Flame in Flames as they unexpectly announce they are breaking up

The four-member boy band FLAME unexpectedly announced on their official site that they have broken up as of March 1. The two twins, Hisato and Yusuke Izaki (25), will pursue their acting careers, while Yu Kitamura (24) and Seigo Noguchi (25) are leaving the Vision Factory agency and moving on to other opportunities.

FLAME made their debut in 2001, consisting of four winners from the 2000 JUNON Superboy Contest. Kyohei Kaneko (22) was one of the original members, but he left in 2004 and was replaced by Noguchi.

During their nine years together, they released nine regular singles and two studio albums. Several of their releases entered the top ten on Oricon’s weekly sales charts.

How about some videos:



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.