Space Shower Music Video Awards Winners

The recipients of the 2010 Space Shower Music Video Awards were announced on Monday. This year, the biggest winner was Namie Amuro(pictured above), whose song “FAST CAR” (from the album “PAST < FUTURE") picked up two awards: Best Video of the Year and Best Art Direction Video. Ringo Shiina also won a pair of awards: Best Artist and Best Female Video.

  • Best Video of the Year: “FAST CAR,” Namie Amuro
  • Best Artist: Ringo Shiina
  • Best Your Choice: “Oshakashama,” RADWIMPS
  • Best Director: Yuichi Kodama
  • Best Male Video: “Shunkan Speechless,” KREVA
  • Best Female Video: “Tsugou no Ii Shintai,” Ringo Shiina
  • Best Rock Video: “Last Love Letter,” Chatmonchy
  • Best Alternative Video: “Oyasumi Paradox,” Etsuko Yakushimaru
  • Best Pop Video: “Butterfly,” Kaela Kimura
  • Best Groove Video: “SOUND BOY THRILLER feeeeeeeeeeat. LISA,” m-flo
  • Best Conceptual Video: “Native Dancer,” Sakanaction
  • Best Choreography Video: “Gara Gara Go!!,” BIG BANG
  • Best Art Direction Video: “FAST CAR,” Namie Amuro
  • Best Shooting Video: “Futatsu no Kuchibiru,” EXILE
  • Best International Video: “Paparazzi,” Lady Gaga
  • Best New Artist Video: “Emotion Potion,” THE BAWDIES
  • Best Hip Hop Video: “ONCE AGAIN,” RHYMESTER
  • Best Reggae Video: “My Endless Love,” PUSHIM
  • Special Award: Keisuke Kuwata
  • Best Creators’ Choice: “Aishiteru,” Monkey Majik

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.