Yagira Yuya and Kaho to star in BeeTV’s “Blizzard”

Yagira Yuya (20) and Kaho (19) are co-starring in a new mobile drama series titled “Blizzard.” This is BeeTV’s 38th series since launching in May 2009, but it is the service’s first suspense story.

As the title might suggest, the story is set on a snowy mountain. It focuses on a group of 9 university students who belong to the same mountain climbing club. When a heavy blizzard cuts them off from the rest of the world, one by one they begin falling victim to a string of mysterious murders.

Besides Yagira and Kaho, the other students are being played by Hosoda Yoshihiko (23), Inoue Masahiro (21), AAA member Atae Shinjiro (22), Shiho (18), Tomiura Satoshi (19), Seki Megumi (25), and Igarashi Shunji (24).

The series will last for 12 episodes, each approximately 10 minutes in length. The first two episodes will begin distribution on April 1, and the third episode will start the next day. After that, BeeTV plans to add a new episode every Saturday.

Riisa Naka is the heroine of mobile drama “Party wa Owatta”

Riisa Naka (21) will play the heroine in a new mobile drama series on BeeTV, titled "Party wa Owatta." Her male co-stars will be Hiroki Narimiya (28), Kento Nagayama (21), Sousuke Takaoka (28), Kento Hayashi (20), and Keisuke Koide (26).

Naka plays Toake, a successful manga artist who, despite her beauty, has no boyfriend due to her busy career. A friend invites her to a party full of good-looking men, and she begins to imagine romances with each of them.

The drama is being directed by filmmaker Isao Yukisada ("Parade," "Sekai no Chuushin de, Ai wo Sakebu"). This is Yukisada’s second mobile drama, having worked on the "Onnatachi wa Nido Asobu" series that was distributed through BeeTV earlier this year. That show got a total of 13 million downloads, and it was later screened in theaters as a single movie.

Monkey Majik will sing the drama’s theme song, titled "Yume no Sekai." 25 five-minute episodes are planned, starting on February 1.