Ayumi Hamasaki releases “Melody” PV

"Melody" was released on Ayu’s mini album "LOVE" on November 8th and the song was originally supposed to be released with a music video, but was cancelled before making its way to viewers.

Now Ayumi Hamasaki has revealed a short version PV preview for the song, which is the only new music video off of the singer’s upcoming album "LOVE again".

The music video is like a kaleidoscope, using multiple mirrors to create awesome kaleidoscopic effects. This also has a deeper meaning and mirrors the singer reflecting about her love life.

"LOVE again" is the 4th release of 5 monthly releases leading up to Hamasaki’s 15th anniversary. The album is her 14th full-length album.

Koda Kumi releasing 2nd Cover Album

Koda Kumi is releasing her 2nd cover album on February 2nd. The singer revealed which songs she will be covering on her album.

According to the singer, the new album is meant to be more about entertainment than anything else. "I chose a wide selection of music and challenged myself to various arrangements," she stated.

The new album will come in CD Only, CD+DVD and Limited Edition CD+DVD versions. The Limited Edition DVD will contain a bonus documentary not found on the regular edition DVD as well as a special photo book.

Koda covered a variety of songs in her previous cover album, “ETERNITY ~Love & Songs~“. One new cover on the upcoming album is pop band Kome Kome CLUB’s hit song “Shake Hip!” in an electro style.

“Surely Someday” New Song by Miho Fukuhara for Nintendo 3DS Game

Miho Fukuhara has a new song, “Surely Someday”, done for an upcoming Nintendo 3DS game. “Surely Someday” is written by Miho Fukuhara and composed by Tomohito Nishiura.

The new game is “Professor Layton and the Azran Legacies” and will be released February 28th. It is the 6th entry in the puzzle game series “Profesor Layton”. The game follows Professor Layton around the world as he investigates a “living mummy” and the mystery behind the Azran civilization.

Perfume new single releasing February 27th, “Mirai no Museum”

Perfume have revealed the jacket covers for their upcoming single, “Mirai no Museum”, which will be released on February 27th.

This song was written for the movie, ‘Eiga Doraemon: Nobita no Himitsu Dougu Museum’, that’s scheduled to open in theaters on March 9th. The regular edition jacket is a pop design featuring the girls dressed as detectives.

Meanwhile, the limited edition jacket is an illustration done by the animators of ‘Doraemon’. It shows the members wearing the same outfit and striking the same pose as the regular edition jacket cover.

Check them out here!



Moran announces coming album “jen:ga” and a national tour “Tower of Jenga”

Visual Kei band Moran announced the release of their very first full album back in September and only now have they revealed more information…the album is titled “jen:ga”. It will come out in two versions:

Limited Edition (3675 Yen)


1. Barairo No Jigoku

2. Benisashi

3. L’Oiseau bleu

4. Bulbs

5. Melancholia

6. Wing or Tail

7. ReCover

8. Maybe Lucy in the ky

9. Eclipse

10. Aru sakushi to no yuugiroku

11. Fuyuubyou


Barairo no Jigoku PV

Regular Edition (3150 Yen)

1. Barairo No Jigoku

2. Benisashi

3. L’Oiseau bleu

4. Bulbs

5. Melancholia

6. Yukouchuu

7. Wing or Tail

8. ReCover

9. Maybe Lucy in the ky

10. Eclipse

11. Aru sakushi to no yuugiroku

12. Fuyuubyou

13. Last piece of the jen:ga

The new Barairo No Jigoku PV preview is awesome:

Helpless PV:

The band announced several instore events and a new national tour titled “Tower of Jenga”. They will perform in 5 different cities.